After your trial expires or you cancel your ezeep Blue subscription, we are keeping your organizations configuration information for a little while unless you request a complete removal. That means that if you change your mind, you can jump right back in. Reactivate your cancelled subscription by following these steps.


  1. Go to https://app.ezeep.com and login to your ezeep organization as admin.
  2. Click on Subscription in the left side menu.
    screenshot: ezeep subscription

  3. Click "Subscribe Now" and the subscription management page below will pop up.
    screenshot: manage subscription page
  4. Click on Payment Methods to add or update your payment information.
  5. Click on Billing & Shipping Addresses to ensure that your Billing Address is correct.
  6. Click on the cancelled subscription.
    screenshot: manage subscription page select subscription
  7. Click on Reactivate Subscription and confirm
    screenshot: manage subscription page - reactivate subscriptionscreenshot: manage subscription page - confirm


Your subscription billing cycle starts immediately. You will receive your first invoice and payment confirmation by email.