Ask your ezeep Team: Submit a ticket
Open navigation

Remove ezeep Blue Groups

ezeep Blue "Groups" are easily modified and/or deleted to suit your needs. As your company changes, you can modify or delete the groups you're using at any time to adapt to those changes. Deleting a Group takes only a few simple steps.


When you're deleting a group, remember to accommodate for the "Users" in that Group - either assigning them to other groups for access to printers, or deleting them from the "Users" listing if they have left the organization.

Removing an existing Group

 

  • Once you've logged into your Ezeep Blue Admin console, you will notice the Ezeep Blue "options" in the left-hand panel. Next, click on the "Users & Groups" heading (see image below).

Remove ezeep Blue Groups

  • You will notice at the top of the page you can choose between "Users" and "Groups" (see image below). Click on "Groups."

Remove ezeep Blue Groups

  • You now see a listing of all your Groups.
  • At the far right of each line item is a pencil icon (see image below). Click on this icon to begin the process of deleting the Group.

Remove ezeep Blue Groups

  • You are presented with a window that shows you the Group "Name" and "Description" (see image below). In addition, there are an icon at the upper-right corner with three(3) dots (see image below).

Remove ezeep Blue Groups

  • Click on the icon, and see a drop-down option labeled "Remove Group" (see image below). Next, click on the "Remove Group" option.

Remove ezeep Blue Groups

  • You are presented with another window asking you to confirm the deletion of this Group (see image below). Click on the "Remove" button to confirm deletion of this Group.

Remove ezeep Blue Groups

  • You are taken back to the Group listing, and you should see that this Group has been removed from the listing.



 

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.